Quick Links

Prof. Dr. Mirsada Hukić - Winner of the State Prize for Science
Dec 26, 2017

Prof. Dr. Mirsada Hukić - Winner of the State Prize for Science

Academic Prof. Dr. Mirsada Hukić is the winner of the highest scientific award in Bosnia and Herzegovina, the State Award for Science in International Science field. This prestigious award is awarded for the first time in B&H by the Scientific Council of the Ministry of Civil Affairs of B&H.

Adil Osmanović, Minister of Civil Affairs, at the ceremonial session of the Council, presented the award to Prof. Dr. Hukić who stated that she is happy for this huge recognition but gets more satisfaction from the fact that Bosnia and Herzegovina is about to pay more attention to a science now. She recalled that the countries of the European Union have long recognized the importance of strengthening scientific potential as a necessary condition for their own prosperity.

"And we can do that, we have wonderful young people, scientists and researchers", said Prof. Dr. Mirsada Hukić and stated that she devoted her life to the education of the youth, her wonderful students.

Former Dean and current professor at the International Burch University, with whom we are extremely proud, has so far published more than 330 scientific and professional papers and was the author and co-author of 13 published books.

Microbiology and medicine are areas from which she selflessly conveys knowledge to students, Lavić said among many other references of Prof. Dr. Mirsada Hukić.

The Ministry of Civil Affairs of B&H stated that the recognition was awarded to the outstanding results that left an indelible mark on the science, health system and human resources of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

It has given a new and significant qualitative and quantitative contribution to science and has contributed not only to the promotion of science in B&H but also to the promotion of Bosnia and Herzegovina in the world.

Other ministers, members of the Academy of Sciences and Arts of B&H, rectors of universities and other officials attended the award ceremony.